COVID-19 National

Parliament Monsoon Session: 17 MPs Test COVID-19 Positive

New Delhi: During the mandatory test for COVID-19, which was carried out before the Parliament monsoon session on Monday, declared 17 MPs coronavirus positive.

Among the MPs, the Bharatiya Janata Party has a maximum number – 12. Yuvanjana Sramika Rythu (YSR) Congress Party has two MPs that tested positive for the virus, whereas Shiv Sena, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) and Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) one each.

According to sources, the Lok Sabha members were tested at the Parliament House on September 13 and 14.

One of the Mps of BJP tweeted his COVID-19 positive status yesterday.

Around 200 of the 785 MPs are above the age of 65 years, the population vulnerable to the novel coronavirus.

According to a press release from the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, the session will provide a total of 18 sittings spread over a period of 18 days and a total of 47 items have been identified for being taken up during the Monsoon Session 2020.

About the author


TL Bureau

Leave a Comment