India End Australia’s 32-Year Unbeaten Streak At The Gabba, Win Test Series 2-1

Brisbane: India chased down 328 in the fourth innings to win the 4th Test vs Australia and claim the series 2-1.

A counter-attack from Shubman Gill (91) set up a thrilling hour of play on either side of the Lunch break, before Ajinkya Rahane joined Cheteshwar Pujara.

Rishabh Pant was promoted to Number 5 as India looked to go for the win in the afternoon session. At Tea, India were 183/3, needing 146 to win in the final session.

Pujara, after weathering numerous blows to the body, was given out LBW on umpire’s call for 56. Pant carried on India’s charge towards a historic win in the last hour of the Test.

Australia had not lost a Test at the Gabba in 32 years before this.

About the author


TL Bureau

Leave a Comment